ALL Trips At a Glance

Factors to consider in choosing your trip:

Age & Experience: These don't matter. People ages 6-86 have enjoyed our trips.  Most of our guests have never dogsledded before (and some have never seen snow!). No experience is needed.

Fitness & Health: Dogsledding accommodates persons of virtually any fitness level. However, if you are seriously out-of-shape (for example, if you find walking a mile to be exhausting), then our trips may be too challenging. If you have basic fitness (that is, if you could walk 2-3 miles without much difficulty), then you'd enjoy any of our lodge-to-lodge trips. If you're moderately fit or better (and could handle, for example, a 5-mile walk), then our camping trips would be a fit for you as well. If you have concerns about your fitness, please feel free to discuss them with us.   We're happy to accommodate any dietary requests and various health conditions and disabilities.

Singles, 3-Somes & Groups: Most of guests come with a friend or family member, but we're happy to accommodate singles on our 3- & 4-night "good" lodge trips and our camping trips.  We can generally accommodate 3-somes on any trips and groups of 4 or more can book their own private custom trip

"Good," "Better," "Best" Lodge Trips: All 3 options feature a similar amount of dogsledding, as well as great meals & lodging. The "Good" trips (8 guests) involve private bedrooms and shared bathrooms. The "Better" trips (6 guests) involve private bedrooms & private bathrooms for each pair of guests.  The "Best' trips (4 guests) involve private suites or private cabins for each pair of guests, plus gourmet dinners.  The smaller group size of the "Better" and "Best" trips also means the guides are better able to tailor each day's dogsledding itinerary to guest interests. Our "Good," "Better" & "Best" 4-night trips are generally offered every p.m. Wednesday to a.m. Sundays. The 3-night trips, offered p.m. Thursday to a.m. Sunday,, are similar to our 4-night "Good" trips but are simply a day shorter and feature family pricing. Our Specialty Trips (5-night Photo Workshop & 4-night Parent-Child Pair Vacation) also feature 3 full days of guided dogsledding PLUS additional activities with guests instructors.

Camping vs. Lodge Trips: Our "Beginning" camping trips include as much dogsledding as our 4-night lodge trips, plus many more experiences. So if you're moderately fit, feeling adventurous and want to go for the "gusto," choose a camping trip. Age doesn't matter -- kids and seniors enjoy our camping trips as much as our lodge trips. Our "Advanced" trips are even more adventurous and involve skiing or snowshoeing in addition to dogsledding. Our Arctic trips rank somewhere between our "Beginning" and "Advanced" trips in terms of challenge. The dogsledding and camping logistics are similar to our "Beginning" trips but the arctic setting is, of course, vastly more remote & exotic. 

Our lodge trips are compared in the chart below, followed by the dates and rates for all trips to help you choose the one that's best for you. Still not sure which trip to choose?  Just call us: 877-753-3386. If money is the issue, let us know if you can go "standby." We'll alert you to openings offered at a substantial discount if cancellations occur within a few weeks of a trip. 

 

Lodge Trips

4 Night (Good)
pm Wed-am Sun

4 Night (Better)
pm Wed-am Sun

4 Night (Best)
pm Wed-am Sun

3-Night (Good)
pm Thur-am Sun

Specialty Trips
(Photo & Parent-Child)

# Of Guests

8  

6

4

8

6 - 10

Ages Adults/Teens/Kids Adults/Teens Adults Adults/Teens/Kids Adults/Teens/Kids

Lodging & Bathrooms

Shared or Priv. Baths
Dbl Private Rooms
Sngl occup. +$200

Private Baths
Dbl Private Rooms
Sngl occ: Ask

Private Baths
Private Suites
Sngl occ: Ask

Shared or Priv. Baths
Dbl. Private Room
Sngl occup. +$150

Shared or Priv. Baths
Dbl. Private Room
Sngl occup: Ask

Meals

Family-Style
Hearty

Family-Style
Fine Dining

Family-Style
Fine Dining

Family-style
Hearty

Family-style
Hearty

All-inclusive Package Rates
(Peak & Shoulder rates vary)

Adults $1075-$1275
Kids/Teens $775 & up

Adults $1275-$1475
Teens $1075 & up

Adults $1475-
$1675

Adults $875-1075
Kids/Teens $575&up

PHOTO:$1575/$1375
Parent-Child: $2075/pair

Click Here for a printable 1-page list of all of our 2016-2017 Trip Details, Dates & Rates


2016-2017 Wintergreen Trips MASTER LIST  
Check in is 4-6 pm first day, check out 9-11 am last day. Package rates are per adult. Take $100-$200 off for youth 6-17.  

 

4-night (Good)
Lodge-Based Vacations
 
4-night (Better)
Lodge-Based Vacations
4-night (Best)
Lodge-Based Vacations
3-Night
Lodge-Based Trips
about 8 per trip, private dbl rooms,
private & shared baths
6 per trip, private dbl bdrms &
private baths, Wed - Sun
4 per trip, private suites &/or
lakeshore log cabins, Wed-Sun 
8 per trip, private bedrooms,
shared bathrooms 

Wed Dec 14 - Sun Dec 18  $1075
Sat Dec 17 – Wed Dec 21 $1175
Wed Dec 21 – Sun Dec 25 $1275
Mon Dec 26 – Fri Dec 30 $1375

Sun Jan 1 – Thur Jan 5 $1275
Wed Jan 4 -Sun Jan 8  $1075
Wed Jan 18 -Sun Jan 22 $1175
Wed Jan 25 -Sun Jan 29 $1275

Wed Feb 1 -Sun Feb 5  $1275
Wed Feb 8– Sun Feb 12 $1275
Wed Feb 22 – Sun Feb 26 $1275

Wed Mar 8 – Sun Mar 12 $1275
Wed Mar 15 – Sun Mar 19 $1175
Wed Mar 22 – Sun Mar 26 $1075*

Sat Dec 17 – Wed Dec 21 $1375
Wed Dec 21 - Sun Dec 25 $1475

Mon Dec 26–Fri Dec 30 $1575

Wed Jan 4 - Sun Jan 8  $1275
ThurJan 12- MonJan16 $1475 MLKday
Wed Jan 18 - Sun Jan 22  $1375
Wed Jan 25 -Sun Jan 29 $1475

Wed Feb 1 -Sun Feb 5 $1475
Wed Feb 8 - Sun Feb12 $1475 
Thur Feb16 -Mon Feb20 $1575 
PresDay
Wed Feb 22 – Sun Feb 26 $1475

Wed Mar 1-Sun Mar 5  $1475
Wed Mar 8–Sun Mar 12 $1475
Wed Mar 15-Sun Mar 19 $1375*

Sat Dec 17 - Wed Dec 21 $1575*
Wed Dec 21 – Sun Dec 25 $1675
Mon Dec 26 –Fri Dec 30 $1775

Wed Jan 4 – Sun Jan 8 $1475
ThurJan 12-MonJan 16 $1675 MLKday
Wed Jan 18-Sun Jan 22  $1575
Wed Jan 25 -Sun Jan 29 $1675

Wed Feb 1 -Sun Feb 5  $1675

Wed Feb 8 -Sun Feb 12 $1675
Thur Feb16-Mon Feb 20 $1775 PresDay
Wed Feb 22 – Sun Feb 26 $1675


Wed Mar 1-Sun Mar 5 $1675
Wed Mar 8 –Sun Mar 12 $1675
Wed Mar 15–Sun Mar 19 $1575
Wed Mar 22 - Sun Mar 26 $1475*

Thur Dec 15-Sun Dec 18 $875*
Thur Dec 22 - Sun Dec 25 $1075
Fri Dec 30 - Mon Jan 2 $1175

Thur Jan 5 –Sun Jan 8  $875
Thur Jan 19-Sun Jan 22 $975
Thur Jan 26 - Sun Jan 29 $1075

Thur Feb 9- Sun Feb 12 $1075
Thur Feb 23-Sun Feb 26 $1075

Thur Mar 2 – Sun Mar 5 $1075
Thur Mar 9–Sun Mar 12 $1075
Thur Mar 16–Sun Mar 19 $975
Thur Mar 23-Sun Mar 26 $875

*Early & late season trips discounted
to reflect lower lodging rates

Wintergreen Workshops

4 & 5 Night Lodge-based Dogsled Vacations

Beginning Dogsled Camping

5 nights (1st & last in lodge, 3 nights camping 

Advanced Dogsled & Ski Camping 

6 nights (1st & last in lodge, 4 nights camping



2017 Arctic Trips

Dogsled Trips for Parent-Child Pairs, 4 nights (kids ages 7-12)
Drive a sled with your child, plus campcraft & storytelling, 
$2075/ pair 

Thur Jan 12–Mon Jan 16 MLK Hol
Thur Feb 16 -Mon Feb 20 Pres.Hol 


Dogsled Trip & Photo Workshop,
5 nights, 
with pro Layne Kennedy

$1575/adult

Tue Feb 7 - Sun Feb 12  FULL

Sat Feb 11 - Thur Feb 16  NEW!

Tue Dec 13-Sun Dec 18 $1175
 


Wed Jan 11-MonJan 16 $1375
MLK  School Holiday


WedFeb15-MonFeb 20 $1375 Presidents Holiday



Tue Mar 21-Sun Mar 26 $1275

Heart of the Winter
Wilderness Loop

Mon Jan 23-Sun Jan 29 $1475



February Director’s Choice

Mon Feb 20-Sun Feb 26  $1375


March Director’s Choice

Mon Mar 6-Sun Mar 12  $1375

Dogsled along Hudson Bay's 
Polar Bear National Park
10 days, Mar 31-April 9, $3600 

from Thompson, Manitoba (or from Wintergreen + $400)
5 nights camping, 1st & last nights on train, 2 nights in lodges


Dogsled Northwest Greenland
with traditional Polar Eskimos
 
13 days, April 16-28, $11,500

 all inclusive from Ottawa, CA
8 nights camping + 4 in villages

 

Contact us anytime, we’re happy to answer all your questions!

Contact Us Now  |  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  |  Toll-free (877) 753-3386