ALL Trips At a Glance

Factors to consider in choosing your trip:

Age & Experience: These don't matter. People ages 6-86 have enjoyed our trips.  Most of our guests have never dogsledded before (and some have never seen snow!). No experience is needed.

Fitness & Health: Dogsledding accommodates persons of virtually any fitness level. However, if you are seriously out-of-shape (for example, if you find walking a mile to be exhausting), then our trips may be too challenging. If you have basic fitness (that is, if you could walk 2-3 miles without much difficulty), then you'd enjoy any of our lodge-to-lodge trips. If you're moderately fit or better (and could handle, for example, a 5-mile walk), then our camping trips would be a fit for you as well. If you have concerns about your fitness, please feel free to discuss them with us.   We're happy to accommodate any dietary requests and various health conditions and disabilities.

Singles, 3-Somes & Groups: Most of guests come with a friend or family member, but we're happy to accommodate singles on our 3- & 4-night "good" lodge trips and our camping trips.  We can generally accommodate 3-somes on any trips and groups of 4 or more can book their own private custom trip

"Good," "Better," "Best" Lodge Trips: All 3 options feature a similar amount of dogsledding, as well as great meals & lodging. The "Good" trips (8 guests) involve private bedrooms and shared bathrooms. The "Better" trips (6 guests) involve private bedrooms & private bathrooms for each pair of guests.  The "Best' trips (4 guests) involve private suites or private cabins for each pair of guests, plus gourmet dinners.  The smaller group size of the "Better" and "Best" trips also means the guides are better able to tailor each day's dogsledding itinerary to guest interests. Our "Good," "Better" & "Best" 4-night trips are generally offered every p.m. Wednesday to a.m. Sundays. The 3-night trips, offered p.m. Thursday to a.m. Sunday,, are similar to our 4-night "Good" trips but are simply a day shorter and feature family pricing. Our Specialty Trips (5-night Photo Workshop & 4-night Parent-Child Pair Vacation) also feature 3 full days of guided dogsledding PLUS additional activities with guests instructors.

Camping vs. Lodge Trips: Our "Beginning" camping trips include as much dogsledding as our 4-night lodge trips, plus many more experiences. So if you're moderately fit, feeling adventurous and want to go for the "gusto," choose a camping trip. Age doesn't matter -- kids and seniors enjoy our camping trips as much as our lodge trips. Our "Advanced" trips are even more adventurous and involve skiing or snowshoeing in addition to dogsledding. Our Arctic trips rank somewhere between our "Beginning" and "Advanced" trips in terms of challenge. The dogsledding and camping logistics are similar to our "Beginning" trips but the arctic setting is, of course, vastly more remote & exotic. 

Our lodge trips are compared in the chart below, followed by the dates and rates for all trips to help you choose the one that's best for you. Still not sure which trip to choose?  Just call us: 877-753-3386. If money is the issue, let us know if you can go "standby." We'll alert you to openings offered at a substantial discount if cancellations occur within a few weeks of a trip. 

 

Lodge Trips

4 Night (Good)
pm Wed-am Sun

4 Night (Better)
pm Wed-am Sun

4 Night (Best)
pm Wed-am Sun

3-Night (Good)
pm Thur-am Sun

Specialty Trips
(Photo & Parent-Child)

# Of Guests

8  

6

4

8

6 - 10

Ages Adults/Teens/Kids Adults/Teens Adults Adults/Teens/Kids Adults/Teens/Kids

Lodging & Bathrooms

Shared or Priv. Baths
Dbl Private Rooms
Sngl occup. +$200

Private Baths
Dbl Private Rooms
Sngl occ: Ask

Private Baths
Private Suites
Sngl occ: Ask

Shared or Priv. Baths
Dbl. Private Room
Sngl occup. +$150

Shared or Priv. Baths
Dbl. Private Room
Sngl occup: Ask

Meals

Family-Style
Hearty

Family-Style
Fine Dining

Family-Style
Fine Dining

Family-style
Hearty

Family-style
Hearty

All-inclusive Package Rates
(Peak & Shoulder rates vary)

Adults $1175-$1375
Kids/Teens $875 & up

Adults $1375-$1575
Teens $1175 & up

Adults $1575-
$1775

Adults $975-1175
Kids/Teens $675&up

PHOTO:$1675/$1475
Parent-Child: $2175/pair

Click Here for a printable 1-page list of all of our 2017-2018 Trip Details, Dates & Rates


2017-2018 Wintergreen Trips MASTER LIST  
Check in is 4-6 pm first day, check out 9-11 am last day. Package rates are per adult. Take $100-$200 off for youth 6-17.  

 

4-night (Good)
Lodge-Based Vacations
 
4-night (Better)
Lodge-Based Vacations
4-night (Best)
Lodge-Based Vacations
3-Night
Lodge-Based Trips
about 8 per trip, private dbl rooms,
private & shared baths
6 per trip, private dbl bdrms &
private baths, Wed - Sun
4 per trip, private suites &/or
lakeshore log cabins, Wed-Sun 
8 per trip, private bedrooms,
shared bathrooms 

Wed Dec 13 - Sun Dec 17  $1175 
Wed Dec 20 – Sun Dec 24 $1375
Sun Dec 24 - Thur Dec 28 $1475
Thur Dec 28 - Mon Jan 1 $1575


Wed Jan 3 -Sun Jan 7  $1275
Wed Jan 17 -Sun Jan 21  $1375
Wed Jan 24 -Sun Jan 28 $1375

Wed Jan 31 - Sun Feb 4 $1375

Wed Feb 7– Sun Feb 11 $1375

Wed Feb 28 - Sun Mar 4 $1375
Wed Mar 21 – Sun Mar 25 $1175*

Sat Dec 16 – Wed Dec 20 $1475
Wed Dec 20 - Sun Dec 24 $1575
Sun Dec 24 - Thur Dec 28 $1675

Thur Dec 28 - Mon Jan 1 $1775

Wed Jan 3 - Sun Jan 7  $1475
ThurJan 11- MonJan15 $1575 MLKday
Wed Jan 17 - Sun Jan 21  $1575
Wed Jan 24 -Sun Jan 28 $1575

Wed Jan 31 - Sun Feb 4 $1575
Wed Feb 7 - Sun Feb 11 $1575 
Thur Feb15 -Mon Feb19 $1675 
PresDay
Wed Feb 21 - Sun Feb 25 $1575


Wed Feb 28 – Sun Mar 4 $1575
Wed Mar 7 – Sun Mar 11 $1575
Wed Mar 14 - Sun Mar 18 $1475*

Wed Mar 21 – Sun Mar 25 $1375*

Sat Dec 16 - Wed Dec 20 $1675*
Wed Dec 20 – Sun Dec 24 $1775
Sat Dec 23 - Wed Dec 27 $1875

Thur Dec 28 - Mon Jan 1 $1975

Wed Jan 3 – Sun Jan 7 $1675
ThurJan 11 - MonJan 15 $1775 MLKday

Wed Jan 17 - Sun Jan 21  $1775
Wed Jan 24 -Sun Jan 28 $1775
Wed Jan 31 - Sun Feb 4 $1775


Wed Feb 7 -Sun Feb 11 $1775
Thur Feb15-Mon Feb 19 $1875 PresDay
Wed Feb 21 – Sun Feb 25 $1775
Wed Feb 28 - Sun Mar 4 $1775


Wed Mar 7 –Sun Mar 11 $1775
Wed Mar 14–Sun Mar 18 $1675
Wed Mar 21 - Sun Mar 25 $1575*

Thur Dec 14 - Sun Dec 17 $975*
Sun Dec 17 - Wed Dec 20 $1175

 

Thur Jan 4 –Sun Jan 7  $1075
Thur Jan 18 - Sun Jan 21 $1175

Thur Feb 8 - Sun Feb 11 $1175


Thur Mar 1 – Sun Mar 4 $1175
Thur Mar 22 - Sun Mar 25 $975

*Early & late season trips discounted
to reflect lower lodging rates

Wintergreen Workshops

4 & 5 Night Lodge-based Dogsled Vacations

Beginning Dogsled Camping

5 nights (1st & last in lodge, 3 nights camping 

Advanced Dogsled & Ski Camping 

6 nights (1st & last in lodge, 4 nights camping



2018 Arctic Trips

Dogsled Trips for Parent-Child Pairs, 4 nights (kids ages 7-12)
Drive a sled with your child, plus campcraft & storytelling, 
$2175/ pair 

Wed Jan 3 – Sun Jan 7 School Break
Wed Jan 24 - Sun Jan 28 School Break 


Dogsled Trip & Photo Workshop,
5 nights, 
with pro Layne Kennedy

$1675/adult

Sat Feb 3 - Thur Feb 8

Sat Dec 16 - Thur Dec 21 $1275
 


Wed Jan 10 - Mon Jan 15 $1475
MLK  School Holiday


Wed Feb 14 - Mon Feb 19 $1475 Presidents Holiday



Tue Mar 13 - Sun Mar 18  $1375

Heart of the Winter
Wilderness Loop

Mon Jan 22 - Sun Jan 28 $1475



February Director’s Choice

Mon Feb 19 - Sun Feb 25  $1475


March Director’s Choice

Mon Mar 5 - Sun Mar 11  $1475

Dogsled along Hudson Bay's 
Polar Bear National Park
10 days, Mar 30 - April 8, $3600 

from Thompson, MA (or Wintergreen + $400)
5 nights camping, 1st & last nights on train, 2 nights in lodges


Dogsled Northwest Greenland
with traditional Polar Eskimos
 
13 days, April 22 - May 4, $11,900

 all inclusive from Ottawa, CA
8 nights camping + 4 in villages

 

Contact us anytime, we’re happy to answer all your questions!

Contact Us Now  |  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  |  Toll-free (877) 753-3386